IPL 2018 CSK VS KKR Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 5th Match Chennai

IPL 2018 CSK VS KKR Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 5th Match Chennai

IPL 2018 CSK VS KKR Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 5th Match Chennai

IPL 2018 CSK VS KKR Highlights: CSK won the high voltage match by 5 wickets by chasing a big total of 203 runs. Sam billings made this match more interesting by striking 5 sixes 56 runs in 23 balls but got out in 19th over. In final over CSK required 17 runs to win, Bravo took the charge and hit six on the first ball. After that, Jadeja finished the things in his style by hitting another six. Dhoni won the toss and elected to field first in MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

KKR scored 202 runs in 20 overs with the stunning performance by Andre Russell (88* in 36 balls). Russell showed his strength by hitting 11 sixes and on one occasion he hit the ball out of the ground. CSK started well with Watson and Rayudu massive blows. They both scored 75 runs in first 6 overs powerplay. It was a tuff fight between both teams. Today it was raining of runs and sixes from both sides. No doubt it was the great thriller match and cricket fans are hoping matches like this many more to come in this season.

Special Moment of the Match | CSK VS KKR Highlights

CSK Vs KKR Match IPL 2018 Highlights
MS Dhoni’s daughter Ziva gets clicked with King Khan at the Chepauk


  • CSK won the toss elected to field first.
  • KKR scored 202/6 in 20 overs
  • Andre Russell scored 88* runs with massive 11 sixes.
  • Sam Billings Played a good Innings of 56 runs in 23 balls.
  • Bravo and Jadeja hit sixes in final over when 17 runs required.

Full Scorecard of Kolkata Knight Riders Innings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Chris Lynnb Ravindra Jadeja221640137.5
Sunil Narinec Raina b Harbhajan12402300
Robin Uthapparun out (Raina)291623181.25
Nitish Ranac Dhoni b Watson161420114.29
Dinesh Karthik (c & wk)lbw b Watson262521104
Rinku Singhc DJ Bravo b SN Thakur240050
Andre Russellnot out8836111244.44
Tom Currannot out250040

Extras 5 (b 1, lb 1, w 3, nb 0, p 0)
Total 202 (6 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not Bat Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav
Fall of Wickets-
19-1 (Sunil Narine, 1.3), 51-2 (Chris Lynn, 5.2), 80-3 (Nitish Rana, 8.1), 81-4 (Robin Uthappa, 8.2), 89-5 (Rinku Singh, 9.6), 165-6 (Dinesh Karthik, 17.4)

Deepak Chahar101800118
Harbhajan Singh20111005.5
Shane Watson40392029.75
Ravindra Jadeja20191009.5
Imran Tahir40260006.5
Shardul Thakur40371009.25
Dwayne Bravo305000016.67

Bowlers gave 64 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

Full Scorecard of Chennai Super Kings Innings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Shane Watsonc Rinku Singh b Tom Curran421933221.05
Ambati Rayuduc (sub)Shivam Mavi b Kuldeep Yadav392632150
Suresh Rainac Vinay Kumar b Narine141201116.67
MS Dhoni (c & wk)c Karthik b Chawla25281189.29
Sam Billingsc Uthappa b Tom Curran562325243.48
Ravindra Jadejanot out11701157.14
Dwayne Bravonot out11501220

Extras 7 (b 0, lb 3, w 3, nb 1, p 0)
Total 205 (5 wkts, 19.5 Ov)
Did not Bat
Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur
Fall of Wickets
75-1 (Shane Watson, 5.5), 85-2 (Ambati Rayudu, 8.3), 101-3 (Suresh Raina, 11.3), 155-4 (MS Dhoni, 16.3), 184-5 (Sam Billings, 18.4)

Vinay Kumar1.503501119.09
Piyush Chawla404910112.25
Andre Russell40350008.75
Tom Curran303920013
Sunil Narine40171004.25
Kuldeep Yadav30271019

Bowlers gave 75 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

IPL 2018 CSK VS KKR Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 5th Match Chennai

Playing XI for Both Teams | CSK Vs KKR IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Kuldeep Yadav

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur

To get more updates on IPL 2018 matches or to check full scorecard of every match you can subscribe us by clicking on Bell Icon on the right bottom. You will get notifications regularly on IPL 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *